Are you looking for instructions on how you can delete your Snap chat account? A person's Snap chat account may be easily deleted. However, before deciding to deactivate your Snap Chat account, you should be aware of a few key points. The following section contains instructions on how to delete your snap chat account.
Things to know before you delete your Snap chat account
- Before someone decides to delete their Snap chat account, there are a few things they should be aware of, which are detailed further below.
- After you remove your Snap chat account, it will be temporarily deactivated for the first 30 days, but you can reactivate it at any moment during that time.
- For the first 30 days, once your Snap chat account is disabled, none of your friends will be able to send you a message or contact you through it.
- After another 30 days, your Snap chat account will be removed permanently from the web gateway.
- When your Snap chat account is permanently deleted, all of your snaps, stories, friends, and chats will be wiped from the user database.
What is the process for deleting your Snap chat account?
You may deactivate your Snap chat account in a very simple method if you no longer require it for personal reasons or security concerns. To discover how to delete a Snapchat account, please follow the steps described below.
- First and foremost, you must access to the Snap chat account portal.
- Next, on your account portal, scroll down to the bottom of the page.
- Then you will have to choose a support option from the drop-down menu.
- Next, from the support screen, navigate to the My Account & Security tab.
- After that, you must select the Account Information option from the drop-down list.
- Finally, you may deactivate your Snap chat account by selecting the option to delete an account.